Catholic Community of

St. John the Baptist

7525 S. US Hwy 41, Dunnellon, Fl. 34432

CONTACT US

 


 

Office: .......................... (352)489-3166
                           (Mon-Fri, 9:00am - 4:00pm)
                           (Saturday: 9am-12pm)
Fax: .............................. (352)489-3156
Hall/Pavilion: .............. (352)489-0063
Food Pantry: ............... (352)489-9112
                                 (Tues & Thurs, 10am-2pm)


Pastoral Staff

  • Pastor: Rev. Jean Hughes Desir - jhdesir@stjohncc.com
  • Acknowledging: Rev. Kevin MacGabhann (retired)
  • Deacons:
       T. Eric MaKoid
    - deaconeric924@gmail.com
       Santos Santiago
    - santossantiago@embarqmail.com
  • Business Manager: Lilly Cruz - lilly@stjohncc.com
  • Pastoral Secretary/Appointments with Father:
       Maureen Orkwis - maureen@stjohncc.com
  • Pastoral Council President: Barbara Heydorn - bheydorn@gmail.com
  • Finance Committee Chairperson: Michael Samz - pmsamz@att.net
  • Christian Life Education/Evangelization Commission

  • Director of Faith Formation: Claire Hamilton - claire@stjohncc.com
  • Coordinator of Youth Ministry: Tony [Anthony] Barreto-Neto - tony.youth@stjohncc.com
  • RCIA/Bible Study/Baptism: Ann Marie Benzinger, Pastoral Associate - mail@stjohncc.com
  • Foccus/Pre-Cana (Facilitated on individual basis):
       Ann Marie Benzinger, Pastoral Associate - mail@stjohncc.com

  • Worship Commission
  • Director of Liturgy: Pat Samz - pmsamz@gmail.com
  • Spanish Liturgy Director: Deacon Santos Santiago
  • Director of Music Ministry: Faith O'Brien - mail@stjohncc.com
  • Ministry to the Sick: Gretchen Caprio - caprio-mginfl@juno.com
  • Resurrection Committee/Bereavement Ministry: Myla Wexler
       
    - gmrmm49@gmail.com
  • Social Development Commission

  • Blood Bank: Ruth Ann Radford - rannr987@aol.com
  • Rosary Makers: Anita Schulkers - mizzoni51@gmail.com
  • Altar & Rosary Women's Group: Pat Morana - smallchange16@aol.com
  • Bingo: Jim Curran, (Hall) - 489-0063 - jcurran421@aol.com
  • Helping Hand Food Pantry: Sandy Zak - (352)489-9112
  • Mens Club: Joe Zak - zakj@bellsouth.net
  • Religious Articles Shop: Laura Roberts - Open before and after weekend Masses. 489-3166
  • Spanish Ministry: Manuel Sola' - 489-3166
  • Event Photographer:Pete & Marilyn Castleberry - pcastleb@bellsouth.net

  • Administration Commission
  • Planning, Guidance & Evaluation: Darryl Hamilton - mail@stjohncc.com
  • Office/Bookkeeping: Lilly Cruz - lilly@stjohncc.com
  • Bulletin: Maureen Orkwis - maureen@stjohncc.com
  • Maintenance Supervisor: Gabriel Cruz - 489-3166 - mail@stjohncc.com
  • Janitoral: Cathy Medanich - 489-3166 - mail@stjohncc.com

  • Website Questions & Comments: - webmaster@stjohncc.com